Final Collage

I made some changes when the decisions went into my Final Collage. After reading through my comments my peers made it clear that the balance of the picture was thrown off because of how blotchy and mismatched the pictures seemed. Blending of the pictures into the background also needed to occur. I chose to go with the drop shadow, bevel and emboss/contour, and inner glow on my pictures. At the bottom middle of the picture I cropped out a picture of just myself in my football uniform. My reasoning for choosing this picture is because it expresses my career in sports. I have played baseball, basketball, I have wrestled, and the sport closest to my heart, football. This singular picture represents the encompassment of all of my athletics in my life story. On the bottom left of the collage I have the first picture of me with and my fraternity, Lambda Chi Alpha, from the 2012 Bid Day Run. Through my journey with Lambda Chi Alpha I have discovered what it truly means to be a gentleman and how to be a successful along with respectable man. I have found my best friends and truly brothers since joining Lambda Chi Alpha. The bond that I have with my brothers is eternal and the first picture I have with my brothers is a monumental moment in my life, which is why I chose to include this picture in my life’s collage. In the other two pictures I am with my brother and my sister. Logan, my brother, is my rock in life. No matter what I know he will always be there for me and I will do the same for him. Makenzie, my sister, is the flare and charismatic part of my life. She has one of the biggest and friendliest personalities I have met and I don’t know where I would be without her. Family is a major part of my life which is why included a picture of both my brother and sister in my life’s collage. Finally, I chose the background picture of the Majestic Zion National Park strictly because of my love of nature. Hiking and camping are two things in my life that will always bring me happiness. Source;            http://www.lovethesepics.com/2012/06/majestic-zion-national-park-angels-landing-the-subway-cliff-canyons-45-pics/Finished Collage Background

Leave a Reply

